St. Francis DeSales Cathedral

About Us


                                click on photo to enlarge - September 2012

  Photo taken during our annual Parish Picnic

Our Parish Family  

Mission Statement
As a Parish Community of St Francis De Sales Cathedral:

             Bishop Liam Cary became the 6th Bishop of our Diocese on March 8, 2012, being born in Portland and raised in Prineville, Oregon. He studied at the North American College in Rome, as well as the Gregorian University in Rome, being ordained to the priesthood in 1992. He served at various parishes in the Portland Archdiocese, but his longest stay was at Sacred Heart parish in Medford (1998-2011.) He was consecrated as our new bishop on May 18, 2012.

               Bishop Emeritus Thomas J. Connolly, became the fourth Bishop of Baker in 1971. During his tenure, he sought to solve problems through the introduction of innovative programs. Under his guidance, a major renovation of the Cathedral was accomplished, and the Chancery offices were moved to Bend. Bishop Connolly served 29 years in as the Bishop of Baker.

           Fr Robert Greiner is the pastor of St Francis De Sales Cathedral, starting on October 17, 2013. He was born in Heppner and grew up in Condon. He was ordained in 1993 and served at Nyssa and more recntly in Prineville, OREGON.


                Deacon Jim Watt was ordained to the diaconate on

December 25, 1999. He has resided in Baker City with his wife, Carole, since 1992.  He serves as a Deacon at the Cathedral, helping out with a monthly Sunday homily, Baptismal class, Weddings and other duties.

Parish and Office Staff


                    Tammy Skidmore                                 Carole Watt

                         Director of                                  Parish Secretary

                   Religious Education                         E-Mail:
         E -Mail:

Parish Council Members

Frances Raabe
Patty Steinbeck

Robi Dooley

Jeff Collier
Harold Huntington

Tammy Skidmore

Al Hausotter

Sandy Fontana

Dave Davis

Francis Mohr

Lisa Ward

Father Rob Greiner

Betty Rouse (Secretary)

Finance Council Members

Cathy Berka

Ron Rowan

Dave Lindley

Sony Vela

Francis Mohr

Father Rob Greiner

Betty Rouse (Secretary)

Facilities Committe Members

Francis Mohr

John Fuzi

Tom Fisk

Louis Tholen

Don Tholen

Tammy Skidmore

Father Rob Greiner



About Us | Contact Us | ©2005 St. Francis Cathedral